Latest Post

Portugal vs Spain live stream: How to watch Nations League fixture online and on TV Is Portugal vs Spain on TV? Kick-off time, channel and how to watch Nations League fixture

What should be an explosive featherweight clash is set to headline this weekend’s UFC Fight Night, as Calvin Kattar and Josh Emmett continue their respective pursuits of a first title shot in the promotion.

Kattar enters the contest ranked fourth at 145lbs, having produced a stellar performance last time out to outpoint Giga Chikadze in January. Boston native Kattar was the underdog in that bout but excelled in responding to a heavy points loss to former champion Max Holloway from early 2021.

Meanwhile, Kattar’s compatriot Emmett is seeking a fifth straight win that would likely propel him up the rankings from seventh spot, and the 37-year-old knows a finish would go a long way to achieving that goal.

Emmett has secured knockout/TKO wins for three of his last five victories but went the distance in his two most recent fights.

Here’s all you need to know.

When is it?

The event will take place on Saturday 18 June at the Moody Center in Austin, Texas.

The prelims will start at 9pm BST (1pm PT, 3pm CT, 4pm ET), with the main card following at 12am BST (4pm PT, 6pm CT, 7pm ET) on Sunday 19 June.

How can I watch it?

The card will air live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.

UFC featherweight Josh Emmett has three KO/TKOs from his last five wins

(Getty Images)

Odds

Kattar – 2/5

Emmett – 7/4

Via Betfair.

Full card

Main card

Calvin Kattar vs Josh Emmett (featherweight)

Donald Cerrone vs Joe Lauzon (lightweight)

Tim Means vs Kevin Holland (welterweight)

Jaoquin Buckley vs Albert Duraev (middleweight)

Damar Ismagulov vs Guram Kutateladze (lightweight)

Julian Marquez vs Gregory Rodrigues (middleweight)

Prelims

Adrian Yanez vs Tony Kelley (bantamweight)

Jasmine Jasudavicius vs Natalia Silva (women’s flyweight)

Court McGee vs Jeremiah Wells (welterweight)

Ricardo Ramos vs Danny Chavez (featherweight)

Maria Oliveira vs Gloria de Paula (women’s strawweight)

Early prelims

Eddie Wineland vs Cody Stamann (bantamweight)

Phil Hawes vs Deron Winn (middleweight)

Roman Dolidze vs Kyle Daukaus (middleweight)